Fallen by Lauren Kate

I picked up Fallen and it took me a while to get into it.  I didn’t have a lot of understanding of what the story was with the main character until you get further in. Once in the book takes you through twists and turns of mysterious happenings, like why does it seem that boys she gets friendly with, burn?  Her soulmate comes into play and acts so weird you can hardly wait to figure out what his story is.

What’s funny is I love to read stories with friendly monsters, faeries, demons etc etc and when I found out what the guy was it just seemed odd to me.  The ending was almost a let down the way it went.  I still haven’t decided what I think about it.  I noticed recently that it looks like there might have been a movie made about it.  I think I would probably watch it too.  I am sure a second book must be on the way or out and I think I will have to read it to see about getting further closure or understanding of this unusual couples otherworldly situation.

I’ll probably say more as I come to more firm decision on this one!

3 thoughts on “Fallen by Lauren Kate

  1. LCD says:

    Interesting, I think I shall have to check it out. 😉

    • GargoylesDen says:

      Hi, LCD! Yes, it was interesting. I don’t usually find it difficult to decide if I liked a book or not but this one I just can’t decide. I guess in the end, whether or not you would read the second book gives the answer. In this case, I would cuz I want to know which way this ones going. Give it a read and let me know what you think!

      • LCD says:

        I’ll get my eager little hands on a copy as soon as I can. 😉 I’ll definitely let you know what I thought once I’ve read it. I’ll probably do a review of my own as well. XD

Leave a Reply

