Penryn & the End of Days series by Susan Ee

So about three years ago I downloaded Angelfall, book one of the Penryn & the End of Days series by Susan Ee on my beloved Kindle.  The moment I finished the last page I went looking for book two. I was hooked. To my absolute horror, there was no book two as of yet. I ended up looking her up and reading some of her blog.  After seeing that she writes AND makes movies, I guess I was okay that book two wasn’t out yet.

Later on when book two – World After – was released, I snapped it up and read it quickly. Sigh. Then I had to wait for the last book in the series.

On May 12th I woke up thinking about book three – End of Days – and lo and behold my pre-order from weeks prior had downloaded to my Kindle. I was mid another book so didn’t pick it up until a few days ago and I finished it yesterday.

Kudos to Susan Ee for creating a wonderful set of characters and a whole ‘nother world to immerse myself in. Sometimes it was heart breaking and other times it was triumphant. It ended in a happy place and that’s a great place to be.

There are so many books that I need to read, I rarely reread them but I will definitely make an exception for this series. I highly recommend reading this series – you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

